Chalk board sign

The LHPUSD Board of Trustees met on Monday, December 12 for a regularly scheduled board meeting. Two new members took an oath of office: Veronica Mazariegos-Anastassiou and Allison Collins.  The board held the annual reorganization and appointed Lisa Mateja as the new board president and Renee Erridge as clerk. The board heard presentations related to local assessment data, Measure R, the La Honda Education Foundation and facilities. 

The First Interim report was presented which details the fiscal activity between July 1st and October 31st. The First Interim is an important checkpoint of the fiscal health of the district and includes the year end close as well as changes to the state budget during the first part of the year. Chief Business Official Erica Hays, shared the report which detailed a positive budget outlook for the district. 

The next regularly scheduled meeting will be held on January 12th starting at 7:00 pm.